News

Sistas' Place 22nd Season Events:

2017-2018

Sistas' Place
456 Nostrand Avenue
Brooklyn, NY
$20 in advance / $25 at the door.
Reservations 718-398-1766
sistasplace.org

Saturday, September 23 Chico Freeman Quartet/Equinox/ Plays the Music of John Coltrane
with pianist Anthony Wonsey, bassist Kenny Davis, drummer Jerome Jennings
Saturday, September 30 Antonio Hart Quartet Plays the Music of John Coltrane
Saturday, October 7 Taru Alexander in Tribute to Roland Alexander
Saturday, October 14 Organ Monk Celebrating Thelonius Monk's 100th Arrival Day
Saturday, October 21 George Gray/Robert Rutledge Group
Saturday, October 28 Ahmed Abdullah's Diaspora
Saturday, November 4 Steve Sonny Williams
Saturday, November 11 Vanessa Rubin
Saturday November 18 Kenny Davis Group
Saturday, December 2 Charles Tolliver
Saturday, December 9 Carla Cook
Saturday, December 16 Fay Victor (unconfirmed)
New Year's Eve Kenny Gates (unconfirmed)
Saturday, January 6 Brandon Sanders Group
Saturday, January 13 Carl Bartlett Jr-CD Release Event and Tribute to MLK Jr
Saturday, January 20 Eddie Allen Group in a Pre African American History Month Tribute
Saturday, January 27 Reggie Woods Quintet
Saturday, February 3 Afro Horn-Francisco Mora Catlett
Saturday, February 10 Steve Kroon Sextet
Saturday, February 17 Chuk Fowler and Higher Energy with Patsy Grant (Viola Plummer Arrival Day Celebration)
Saturday, February 24 Eric Wyatt Band-CD Release Event
Saturday, March 3 Stephanie Bates and Friends
Saturday, March 10 Tulivu Donna Cumberbatch (unconfirmed)
Saturday, March 17 Keisha St Joan (Unconfirmed)
Saturday, March 24 Pamela Hamilton Quartet CD Release Event
Saturday, March 31 Lil Phillips Group (unconfirmed)

This jazz site is part of